All We Are – L Is For Lose

Comprised ofΒ Guro GiklingΒ from Norway (vocals, bass),Β Luis SantosΒ from Brazil (guitars) andΒ Richard O’FlynnΒ from Ireland (drums, vocals),Β All We Are are based in Liverpool. The band adopts a new sound on each album. Between the long-players they put out in 2015 and 2017, they shifted from late-night grooves to psychedelia. In an attempt to summarize, they call their music β€˜psychedelic boogie’.

Earlier this year, All We Are released their first track since 2017. Heart Attack featured Franz Ferdinand frontman Alex Kapranos. And this week, the trio comes with L Is For Lose, which sounds like a funk ballad. Talking about the song, All We Are explain:Β β€œL Is For Lose is a psychosexual, off kilter tune that is an ode to that weird dance, the push and pull, that a sexual relationship moves to.”

For more great new music, follow the constantly updated Carte Blanche Music playlist.


Discussions — No responses yet

Deze site gebruikt Akismet om spam te verminderen. Bekijk hoe je reactie-gegevens worden verwerkt.