Apex – Guilty Pleasure

Apex are a London-based 5-piece, consisting of Ben Collins, Max Hood, Alex White, Christian Thomas and Jacob Trigg. While various members write the songs, Chris and Alex are the ones who sing them. They mention β€˜00s indie bands such as Arctic Monkeys and Foals as their main musical influences.

The band appear to enjoy kicking off the year in a good way. After releasing their single Drifter on 1 January 2021, their latest one came out on New Year’s Day 2022. This track, Guilty Pleasure, is only Apex’s fourth single to date, but a very promising one. It’s got punchy verses, a punky pre-chorus and a sing-along chorus. Combining heavy guitar riffs and melodic synths, it flirts with pop, while staying true to their indie-rock roots.

Guilty Pleasure is the opening track from Apex’s debut EP Haze Of The Night. Expect more singles off it in the coming months.

Follow Apex on Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Spotify

For more great new music, follow the constantly updated Carte Blanche Music playlist.


Discussions — No responses yet

Deze site gebruikt Akismet om spam te verminderen. Bekijk hoe je reactie-gegevens worden verwerkt.