European Border Breakers Chart 7 April 2017

This week’s European Border Breakers Chart counts 12 (re)entries. Among them are three tracks that were never in the Top 100 before: Norwegian electronic/urban act Amanda Delara (#79), Bruno Major from the UK with his ballad Easily and Dutch rising duo Klyne’s Still Not Over You.

Elsewhere between the re-entries there is a lot to be enjoyed as well. I’m particularly fond of Loyle Carner’s Ain’t Nothing Changed (#87; pictured), Restless by Louis Berry (#82) and I still like to hear Sax by Fleur East (#78). But of course it’s up to you to make your own choice. There are 100 songs in the chart to choose from, so there something for anybody. And if that doesn’t satisfy your hunger for new music: The Bubbling Under chart lists another ten tracks on their way to the EBBChart. The great Bitch by Von Wegen Lisbeth is currently #1 there…

For the full list, click the β€˜EBBChart’ tab at the top of this blog (loading of the PDF may take a little while). Because it’s the first Friday in the new month we also have a fresh ETEP Chart for you, indicating live success of artists selected for the European Talent Exchange Programme outside their country of origin, based on the number of ETEP festivals played in March. For this and more, please visit


Discussions — No responses yet

Deze site gebruikt Akismet om spam te verminderen. Bekijk hoe je reactie-gegevens worden verwerkt.