MisterWives – Whywhywhy

NYC-based band MisterWives actually consists of five males (Etienne Bowler – drums, William Hehir – bass, Marc Campbell – guitar, Jesse Blum – keys/trumpet/accordion and Mike Murphy – saxophone) and one female (Mandy Lee – vocals). Their second album Connect The Dots spawned the Carte Blanche Music Wildcard Machine. Shortly after, they released a stand-alone track. I chose Never Give Up On Me as a Wildcard as well. Contrary to my hopes that a new album was in the works, things went quiet. Until nowโ€ฆ

The band recently signed to record label Fueled By Ramen, joining Twenty One Pilots, Panic! At The Disco, and Paramore. First release: the single whywhywhy. Their first in over two years. The break-up anthem features Leeโ€™s most personal lyrics to date. Nevertheless, itโ€™s the kind of dynamic, high-energy track that I love them for. MisterWives never disappoints!

Recommended as well:
MisterWives – Machine
MisterWives – Never Give Up On Me

For more great new music, follow the constantly updated Carte Blanche Music playlist.


Discussions — No responses yet

Deze site gebruikt Akismet om spam te verminderen. Bekijk hoe je reactie-gegevens worden verwerkt.