Neo Minor – The More (I Try)

Neo Minor are four friends from Belgium: Astrid Vlaminck (vocals), Viktor Verstraelen (keys), Ewout Picavet (bass, keys, and electronics), and Tanguy Heireman (drums and electronics). In search of their own sound and new challenges, they found each other in the summer of 2015.

The main idea of the band is to create an innovative, fresh and catchy sound, which they describe as β€˜melodical sound-pop music with some subtle sound-scaping elements’. Their deliberate choice not to include a guitarist in the line-up, allowed them to include sophisticated piano melodies and bass lines. Combined with tight drum patterns and angelic vocals, the typical Neo Minor sound took shape. Call it melodic post-rock, if you will…

Today, 1 March, Neo Minor release their eponymous debut EP. The More (I Try) is the first single off it.

For more great new music, follow the constantly updated Carte Blanche Music playlist.


Discussions — No responses yet

Deze site gebruikt Akismet om spam te verminderen. Bekijk hoe je reactie-gegevens worden verwerkt.