Yonaka – Lose Our Heads

Following numerous singles and the EP’s Heavy, Teach Me To Fight, and Creature, Brighton four-piece Yonaka are ready for their full-length debut Don’t Wait ‘til Tomorrow. The album is set for release on 31 May. The band, who’ve commanded a stellar list of producers to date, including Tom Dalgety (Pixies, Royal Blood), Ross Orton (Arctic Monkeys) and Rodaidh McDonald (King Krule, The xx), made the bold move to engineer and produce the album themselves.

Ahead of the record, frontwoman/songwriter Theresa Jarvis and her crew unleash the single Lose Our Heads, a track that reflects on the current generation’s dependence on technology, and dares them to experience life without it, with all its pain and heartbreak.

For more great new music, follow the constantly updated Carte Blanche Music playlist.


Discussions — No responses yet

Deze site gebruikt Akismet om spam te verminderen. Bekijk hoe je reactie-gegevens worden verwerkt.